ElectroClassic EV
Classic Cars Reborn into the Electric Future

Skinning the Seats


Skinning, as in taking off the outer covering.  I’ll need more time to reskin the seats and the rest of the interior at a later date.  In the meantime I can purchase some replacement foam.  I suspect there may be a higher grade foam that automotive re-upholstery shops use, and I’m going to find it.  Removing the upholstery wasn’t a particularly difficult task, but I did take lots of pictures along the way just to make sure I didn’t get lost during reassembly.  I think the biggest challenge was removing the wires from along the inner seams on the side pads on both seats, and rethreading them into the new seat covers.  Here are some of the pix:

No Responses to “Skinning the Seats”

Leave a Reply

